Holiday Blog – Day 5

Standard

I have to say.. my feet are still killing me after yesterday’s massive hike, and today’s trek through the dunes to get to the beach probably didn’t help any.

Yeah.. can you believe I didn’t make it to the beach until day 5 of my holiday?  Last year that was all I did every single day, mostly because I hadn’t been in a resort where I could sunbath naturally around the pool like I do this year.

And at the same time, this has been a good thing that I haven’t spent every single day at the beach, as it’s allowed me to do different things and get to know some of the other guys on the holiday with us.

Last night, the three of us treked off to the Yumbo for dinner at a restaurant my mate loves and always gets their Argentinian steak.  So I figured what the hell as I rarely get a chance to have a steak and ordered the same.

Dammmmnnnn… that meat tasted so good!  It’s been gawd-knows how long since I’d last had red meat of any type, let alone a steak, so it was a nice rare treat.  And if you can’t treat yourself on holiday, when can you right? LOL

Afterwards we came back to the resort to relax a bit before heading back out to see what shenanigans we could get up to in the bars/clubs… too bad nobody told anyone else as it was quite dead last night.  

I did get to meet a cute Brazilian chaser (who lives in Bern, Switzerland), but not much really happened as he was too drunk.  But we did get to chat a bit afterwards and I saw him briefly on the beach just before we came back to the resort… and hopefully I’ll run into him again tonight before he heads home tomorrow.

But yeah… the beach.  It is so calming and relaxing to be laying there with the waves crashing, a slight wind, and the sun peeking out between the clouds.  If anything it was probably quite deceptive how much sun we were actually getting because of the clouds coming and going all day… cause when they were gone, damn it was a scorcher of a day!!

Anyway, we’ll see how the rest of the night goes and then tomorrow.  😉

7 thoughts on “Holiday Blog – Day 5

Tell me what you think:

