Holiday Blog – Day 3 & 4

Standard

Well, so much for blogging everyday on my holiday lol  Yesterday was a completely chilled day and logging on was the last thing on my mind.

Sunday night, the three of us headed to the Yumbo (as usual), only this time we were headed to a bar I actually enjoy and find the uys attractive – Cruise bar.  

I know, such an obvious name, right?  LOL

Upon arriving, we met us with a couple of other guuys from our group that had gone out to a sex club earlier in the evening but wasn’t very good.  It was cool to see them but it seemed like they were standing around waiting for someone else to take the lead for the evening, but all we did was say hi briefly before heading off to see what delights were hidden in the corners of the bar.

No… I’m not going to give you the gory details, but it was a fun part of the evening before several of us moved on to The Box once again.  Only this time there were about a dozen of us there, and next thing we knew we were all naked in the bar (yes, it was that type of place LOL).

I have to say it was definitely a new experience for me, being naked in a bar.  But all in all it was quite a fun evening.. it was just like we were at the resort only with a few other (clothed) people around.  And of course the bartenders don’t mind.. in fact, they were happy when we showed up and started stripping.

Let’s just say the evening had been a bit dead before then. LOL

It did however turn into a very late night, as my mate ‘M’ and I didn’t get back until well after 4am, and then we joined a few others for a last drink on their veranda.  Think in the end it was close to 6am before I went to bed…

…And then was wide awake at 9:30am.  Dammit.

Needless to say I was absolutely shattered, and probably still a bit drunk.

So instead of a day at teh beach or in the dunes, I ended up just staying in the resort to relax.  It was also partly because I think I’d had a bit too much sun the day before, so I took it easy.  I relaxed, read my book, had a nap, and had a nice quiet day while most of the guys were out and about.

Last night was another party in a different bungalow, which was ok but I wasn’t really in the party mood.  I watered drown my wine and ended up back in our place quite early.  And I had no desire to go out so I just relaxed and read until about 1am when I fell asleep.

Today was an absolutely amazing and exhausting adventure, as the three of us decided to climb to the top of El Roque Nublo, which is about 1,813 m above sea level.  It is a volcanic rock on the island, and is the second highest peak.  It was formed by a volcanic eruption around 4.5 millipon years ago.

To get to the hiking trails, we had to drive for most of an hour through these small winding roads, which our mate ‘M’ was taking way too fast (we jokingly called him Mario Andretti after today lol).  The views were absolutely amazing throughout the drive and all the way up to the top – it took us about 2 hours total there and back.  Needless to say my back, legs and feet are sore as hell.  LOL

But in the end, despite my worry I wouldn’t make it all the way up, it was an amazing afternoon.  And I liked that we did something other than going to the beach or staying by the pool.

(more photos will follow once I return to London.. still getting used to this new tablet lol)

6 thoughts on “Holiday Blog – Day 3 & 4

  1. You’re on your holiday nakation (naked + vacation = nakation) so enjoy yourself and do whatever you wouldn’t be caught dead doing back in London! Remember, what happens away from home doesn’t return with you! LOL! Amazing place to hike, Martin. Have fun! Naked hugs!

Tell me what you think:

