Holiday Blog – Day 1

Standard

Greetings everyone from the gorgous and sunny Maspalomas on Gran Canaria island!  It’s that time of year again, as I’m off on a week’s holiday of fun in the sun. 🙂

This is my third trip to the island in the past year and a half, and there’s just somethign about the place that keeps me coming back for more every year.

On previous trips I’ve either stayed by myself or shared with a ‘mate’ (he isn’t anympore after that trip lol), but this time I’m doing something different by going on a group holiday through a naturist social website I belong to (nakedmates.co.uk).

In total there’s supposed to be about 40+ guys staying at our resort (we’ve taken over the entire place for the week), and it’s an semi-annual trip for the guys on the website.

If it wasn’t for the fact that a two good friends of mine were coming on the trip, I may not have done the group thing.  But I know with them, I’ll definitely have a good time.

Already it’s been a super long day, as we had a 7am flight this morning.  To make things easier, the three of us all went to my mate’s place in Essex and then his husband drove us to the airport just after 5am.  Once we arrived and got through the usual check-ins, we were headed for the gate and were boarded pretty quickly.. although because we’d booked our flight separately, we weren’t seated anywhere near each other.

Well, four long ass-numbing hours later we were on the island and feeling extremely warm in our typical early-Spring attire.  But off we went to pick up the rental car, grab our sunglasses, and head to the south of the island to find our resort.

Now as much as I would LOVE to show some pics of the resort, I do have to respect the other guy’s privacy.. it is a naturist resort and the only people wearing clothes are the staff.  LOL  Maybe I’ll get a couple quick pics later on when there’s not as many people around the pool.

But now is time to relax and enjoy the gorgous mid-to-high 20c weather, barely a cloud in the sky, and get myself a nice lovely tan.

What else do you do when you’re in paradise? LOL

 

11 thoughts on “Holiday Blog – Day 1

Tell me what you think:

