Follow-up: A Naked Opportunity

Standard

Recently I wrote about an opportunity that had fallen into my lap (read previous post HERE) and how I was considering the freedom it would allow me to explore any interest I might have in social nudity.

After seeing the flat and meeting the landlord I was willing to give it a go, regardless of any insecurities or discomfort I could see myself having while living in this situation.  A couple mates of mine had helped me work up the courage to just go for it and just try something new.

About a week or so after seeing the place and expressing my interest, I got a message from the guy that was moving out – I’d previously met him a couple of times the year before for drinks, but had never met up again after that despite talking about it.

I agreed to meet up with him for a coffee because he said there were things I needed to know about the landlord before deciding if I wanted to move in there..

A small part of me thought he might be using this as an excuse to meet up (we’d kissed and fooled around a bit previously..), but deep down I knew it was because he wanted to tell me all the bad things about the flat and landlord.

fuckable bearBoy was I right…

We met up at London Euston station for a coffee.. and for almost 2 hours he told me how bad it was living there, about the drinking/drug use, and how the landlord really couldn’t be trusted.

In fact he said the landlord had told him I hadn’t said I was interested in moving in, which was a total lie.. though unsure on who’s part.

Like anyone I took everything he said with a grain of salt, as I’m sure some of it must have been exaggerated based on his point of view (always two sides to every story).  Plus if it had been that bad living there, why the hell had he lived there for just over 2 years?

Even if only a tenth of what he told me was true, it definitely didn’t paint the place in a positive light, and with the reservations I’d already had it easily tipped me over into the ‘not interested’ category.

Then again I don’t think the landlord was all that interested in me moving in anyway, as I didn’t hear anything back from him for about a month after seeing the place.  He’d ended up having a ‘couch-surfer’ move in, but then the guy suddenly left last week after losing his job.

Which was when the landlord messaged me again.. But this time I told him I wasn’t interested at this time as I needed to sort other things out before I thought about moving.  I still haven’t moved or found a new place, but that’s ok as I’m going to concentrate on finding a new job first (a subject for another day..).

CheekyLooking back on it now though, I think because I wasn’t completely gung-ho about living in a full-on naturalist environment (he wanted it to be a house rule that you had to be naked.. and so did any guests you had over), there might have been problems down the road.

I’m still intrigued by the idea, but only if it was a ‘naked if you want to be’ sort of situation.

And with that guy’s warnings going through my head, I think things would have ended in a self-fulfilling disaster leaving me having to move once more.

As much as I dislike where I’m living, it is quiet and I have my own space (even if I don’t get to use the rest of the flat at all).  The plan for now is to make the best of the situation I’m in until something truly worthwhile comes along to push me into action.

Only time will tell…

5 thoughts on “Follow-up: A Naked Opportunity

  1. A Guy Without Boxers

    Sorry the move didn’t materialize for you but congratulations on keeping the “open mind” on living in a clothes-free environment. Hopefully, someplace that meets all your needs will happen your way soon! Much love and many naked hugs, Martin! 🙂

Tell me what you think:

