A Naked Opportunity

Standard

As I think I’ve posted previously, I’m not all that happy with my current living situation. Oh who am I kidding, I’m out right hating it at the moment.

It’s not so much one specific thing that’s brought me to this point, but more a variety of things..

Firstly, it’s waaaaaaaay too far away from central London, my friends and work.  It takes a good hour at least to get anywhere… And if I want to visit my friends living in SW London, then I have to travel through Zone 1 (Central London)  and pay extra for each trip.

Which brings me to the second main reason – money. For something that was supposed to be kinda cheap, I’m finding I’m paying more per month than I have in years for rent, bills and transport.. And I can’t afford that.

And thirdly, I’m not comfortable here at all. The landlord has created an environment (which I maybe fed into a bit) where I don’t feel welcome in the rest of the flat. He spents all his free time in the lounge with the door closed, so it makes me feel like I’d be intruding into his space… So instead I spend all my time in my bedroom, including when I’m eating meals.

And speaking of food, I’ve never met anyone who monopolises the kitchen so much. It seems he takes ages to cook his dinner every night. So there are times where I only get a small window to put something together, and I’ve fallen into the bad habit of basically eating ready-meals most days, or a quick pre-made salad that I can just open up.

I’ve basically stopped cooking, and that’s not healthy.

So I’ve been looking around a bit, although I haven’t given my notice as yet, and found an intruguing opportunity through a social website a mate introduced me to a few months back – NakedMates.co.uk.

Since signing up for the website, I’ve yet to attend any of the parties or social events, and have only met someone once to hang out naked (HON is the term the site uses) with a local guy I never heard from again (think he was disappointed I didn’t grasp the opportunity when he got visibly horny hehe).

Well a few weeks back I saw a posting on the site’s forums stating one of the members had a room to rent, so I checked out his ad – a good £100 cheaper per month, was a super nice flat in a relatively new building and was only about 20 minutes walk to work!

Loads of positives to me.. But the one thing that’s given me a bit of hesitation is that he’s specifically looking for another naturalist to move in, or at least someone comfortable with nudity around the flat.

Well. Nothing ventured nothing gained I suppose, so I messaged him to show my interest and viewed the place this past Tuesday.

I admit I was a bit afraid he’d make me get naked to view the place… and was slightly disappointed that he didn’t. Lol

IMG_0310Despite the three flights of stairs (top floor), I really liked the place – bright, small but not overly cluttered, lots of storage, with a little balcony off the lounge that has light bamboo covering so nobody can really see into the flat or the balcony itself.

Hmm, I wonder why? Haha

Of course the conversation eventually lead to the naturalism aspect, and he stated he’d like to create what he called ‘Plan A’ – house rule would be full on naturalism at home all the time, even for guests coming over. ‘Plan B’ would be more of a ‘naked if you want to’ approach.

Now as someone who’s drawn to the idea of ‘Plan A’ but hesitant at the same time, I wonder if I could truly live in a completely naturalist environment, or if my own insecurities would get the better of me and I’d eventually become resentful of the house rule.

mW2us1dJ-M-x9tHixXtCfGgOr is it more that I’m afraid to just let myself go and release my inner naturalist once and for all?

I’ve talked it over with a couple of mates, and I’ve decided to just go for it. Not many people can say they’ve had the opportunity to just live so freely physically.

And maybe that situation would go a long way to helping me truly getting past my own body issues and insecurities.

Now just have to wait to see if he offers me the room… I messaged him a day or so later that I’m interested, and willing to try ‘Plan A’ if that’s what’s agreed to.

8 thoughts on “A Naked Opportunity

  1. A Guy Without Boxers

    Awesome, Martin! What an open approach! I hope you get the opportunity to try this out. As you already know, as a naturist/nudist, I endorse this concept. Best wishes to you. Keep us posted on how this unfolds, buddy! Much love and many naked hugs, my friend! 😉

    • Lol now how’d I know you’d endorse this idea. 😉 I was hesitant about it at first but the more I thought about it, the more it appealed to me. Now just waiting to hear back from him if I’ve got it.

  2. Chris + Ernie

    Plan A? What about when the temperature is cold inside? Heaters are expensive to run around the clock. You gonna need some clothes to wear – at some point.

  3. Radical. Radical. And this I mean in a very positive way. Glad that you doing something to change your environment. And changing. How we all struggle with change. Keep us posted. Ivan

Tell me what you think:

