Are You Feeling SAD?

Standard

Well, here we are again. It’s that time of year where the days are continually grey and there’s barely enough sunshine to make you realise it’s not night anymore.

Not that most of us see much of the sun these days. If your commute is anything like mine, then you’re probably already part way to work (if not already there) when the sun finally rises. And forget about leaving work when it’s still light out.

That’s right. It’s time for the Winter Blues, or more commonly known as SAD (Seasonal Affective Disorder).

IMG_0283-0.GIF
When I was younger I thought SAD meant someone was just feeling a bit down. I was clueless and couldn’t understand why someone would feel sad in the wintertime.

But once I started to suffer from it myself, that perception changed. I would yearn for sunshine and the warmth of the sun on my skin, but couldn’t drag my ass out of my warm, comfy bed to enjoy it. I’d rather curl up on the sofa watching crap movies and eating takeaway than go out in the world and enjoy it.

Oh wait. That’s not just a winter thing. Maybe I’m just lazy. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Regardless of how you deal with the bleak winter weather, anyone could suffer from SAD, even if you don’t realise you are.

So for some helpful hints on how to deal with it all, head over to Huffington Post (click HERE) to read their suggestions.

And remember – spring is only a few short months away. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

IMG_0282-0.JPG

6 thoughts on “Are You Feeling SAD?

  1. aguywithoutboxers

    I know that I am afflicted with this disorder. I am constantly looking for ways to compensate. Great job, buddy! Much love and naked hugs! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I can imagine it’s especially hard for a naturalist such as yourself, as you can’t spend time outside with the sun on your skin, restricting your opportunities to be nude outside your home. Roll on the warm weather already lol

  2. As always an amazing post. How true that the weather has an impact on our moods and temperament. They say that just a bit of sun helps get us out of the Dark Place. I am still not 100% however I am a lot better. Just trying to take each day as it comes. Take care. Ivan.

Tell me what you think:

