Soooooo Tired…

Standard

*YAWN*

I’ve been so tired lately, and am barely staying awake as I write this… though today’s tiredness is probably a lot more to do with not getting home until well after 3am last night after going dancing in Vauxhall with a mate.  😉

I’m not sure if my tiredness is a result of a lack of sleep or of my new job keeping me super busy all day.. or a combination of the two.  Most days when I come home from work, all I want to do is curl up on the sofa and read on my Kindle.

Which would explain, for those who visit here regularly, why I’ve only been posting about once a week lately.  I just don’t seem to have the energy in the evenings.  Hell, in the past couple weeks I think I’ve turned my laptop on maybe 3 or 4 times?  In fact, my previous post was done from my iPad, cause that way I could get comfy instead of sitting at the desk with the laptop.

On top of it, I haven’t been to the gym since I started my new job.  It’s no longer on my way home from work, so would take me well out of my way to get there then head home… In fact, in half the time it would take me to get to the gym from work, I could be home relaxing on the sofa.

lazy-monday-8Yep… I’m being lazy.  I know it, I admit it, and I’m enjoying it.  LOL

And what are my plans to change this laziness?  How am I going to perk myself up a bit to rid myself of the regular tiredness?  To be honest, I haven’t thought about it at all.

Lately I’ve just been enjoying life as it happens and not thinking too far ahead.  See where each day takes me without worrying if it’s where I should be.

In the past week, I’ve been out a couple times – last night dancing in Vauxhall as mentioned, and Wednesday night to the monthly bear bowling night in Elephant & Castle – and I spent last weekend with my new Kurdish ‘friend’ in Guildford.

In fact, I think I’ve been out at least once a week/weekend for the past month or so.  When did I become so social?  LOL

A mate of mine said to me a couple times recently how happy I look these days.  I don’t know if I feel particularly happy lately, but I don’t feel UN-happy, which is a very nice change for me. I suppose if I had to label how I’ve been feel lately (besides tired lol), I would call it content –  I’ve got an interesting and demanding job that keeps me on my toes, and I’ve been getting out of the house a bit.

My life isn’t perfect.  I’m still single.  I don’t have my dream job.  I’m not being waited on by a gorgeous hunky man while lounging on a sandy beach… oh oops.  Wrong dream.  😉

Guess what I’m saying is I am happy with where my life is at the moment, regardless of where I would like it to be.  I’m enjoying it right now, and I’m going to continue to do so for the foreseeable future.

Now.. think it’s time to curl up on that comfy sofa of mine to read.. or maybe take a nap.  😀

Young man relaxing on sofa with book

4 thoughts on “Soooooo Tired…

  1. It’s seems to me that you have been incredibly social and having an amazing time. With a new job I think we become emotionally exhausted as well. Nothing wrong with a good sofa and a book. Take care and enjoy. Iva

    • Thanks Ivan. I’ve been enjoying the relaxing when I get home each night.. But I have been missing the writing as well. I’m sure I’ll find the right mix soon xx

  2. aguywithoutboxers

    Being a “social butterfly” does have costs, my blogging buddy! I’m very glad that you are enjoying life! Stay busy and be happy, my friend! Much love and naked hugs! 🙂

    • Thanks Roger, though I don’t think I’d classify going out once a week a social butterfly.. especially when I’ve spent most of this past weekend at home. Hope all is well with you 🙂

Tell me what you think:

