Flip of a Coin

Standard

We’ve all done it, flipped a coin to decide on a course of action for any number of things.  We do it so much without thinking that it’s just part of our lives and don’t really think of it.

But what if YOU were what the coin was being flipped for?

That’s what happened to me recently on a night out.  I’d spent a lovely day at home, mostly in the back garden trying to get some sun, but come the evening I was feeling a bit restless.  So off I went into Soho for a couple drinks at the King’s Arms (the bear pub) and just to see who was around.

In general, I’m not a big fan of Soho or the King’s Arms, especially not when I’m on my own (I find it hard to approach people I don’t know), but I just had a need to go out.  Earlier I’d been chatting for a bit with a cute Italian and he mentioned he was going out with friends for dinner and drinks, and somehow it made me want to go out too.

It was also the weekend before I started my new job.  Other than a enjoying a bottle of wine by myself the night before, I hadn’t really celebrated the new job and felt the itch to get out of the house.  Even if the guys I normally hang out with weren’t available (damn partnered friends, always busy with their hubbies LOL).

So off I went into Central London by myself, thinking if it’s crap I’ll just have a couple drinks and then come home.  Usually when I go out to places like that I don’t run into people I know, let alone like. 😉

But regardless I still went, and guess who was standing outside chatting with friends as I walked up?  The Italian I had been chatting to earlier.  Yay!!

So of course once I got a drink and went back outside to join them, he was flirting outrageously with me right in front of a couple of his friends, one of whom seemed particularly interested.. in me.  At one point he said he was jealous that the Italian got to flirt with me because he thought I was cute too.

Within no time both of them were flirting with me at the same time, almost like it was a competition and I was the grand prize.

This was definitely something I wasn’t used to.  I rarely get one guy flirting with me when I go out, let alone anyone showing any interest at all other than a glance across the room.  Admittedly it is rare that I go out these days, but when I did from time to time I never had this happen.

In fact, I don’t think I’ve ever had two guys flirting with me at the same time.  And if I had, it sure as hell wasn’t in front of each other.  LOL

The two guys couldn’t be any more different – the Italian is a ginger chaser who’s a bit taller (or average if you’re not short like me lol) with an average body and a lovely smile; the other guy, a Kurdish-British cub/chaser, is my height with a slight belly, a full dark beard and very sexy.

Well anyway, at some point in the flirting they decided to flip a coin – to see which one of them would ‘get me’ since they were both attracted to me.  Some might find that insulting, as if I didn’t have a say in the matter, but I found it quite funny that these guys were flipping a coin about me.. and even joked several times they shouldn’t fight, that they could both have me.  😉

In the end, the Italian won the coin toss, but somehow I ended up leaving with the Kurdish guy instead…

And we’ve seen each other again since. 😉

IMG_0242.JPG

One thought on “Flip of a Coin

Tell me what you think:

