Sick of Being Sick

Standard

20140402-161538.jpg

I swear, I don’t know what’s going on with me this year. Once again, I’ve come down with some kind of flu.

Since Saturday/Sunday, I’ve had a sore throat and a fever both of which got worse as the days went on. It was so sore that, come Monday morning, I could barely swallow let alone talk.

Not a good thing when you spend your working day talking on the phone for 8 hours. :-/ So I obviously haven’t been to work past couple days.

I know I should just relax and do my best to feel better, to kick this flu-type thing as quick as possible. I’m quickly getting tired of tea with honey..

Anyway, I went to the doctor’s today as it didn’t seem like things were getting better, and it turns out I’ve got some viral thing that’s going around.

And there’s nothing the doctor can do to help speed the process up.. I just need to keep doing what I’m doing – plenty of juice, tea with honey, throat lozenges, and rest, rest, rest.

But it’s funny how all of us hate to actually being sick, but always wish we could take a ‘sick’ day to relax or get those errands done we can’t do while working during the week.

As much as I’d have loved to have spent the past couple days writing away, be it on here or on the fiction work I’ve started, instead I’ve done nothing but laze on the bed and sofa, watching bland tv while playing on the iPad.

I suppose that’s exactly what I need to be doing.. Even if I’d like to use the time more productively and all that. Or maybe I’m being lazy.. Well, lazier than normal. Lol

Oh well… Hopefully this cold or whatever it is goes away soon.

20140402-161559.jpg

2 thoughts on “Sick of Being Sick

  1. aguywithoutboxers

    Best wishes for a complete and speedy recovery, my blogging buddy! Sorry that you’re feeling miserable. Much love and naked hugs! 🙂

Tell me what you think:

