UK completely disoriented by thing that happens every year

Standard

A little bit of Daylight Savings Time humour. Hope the time change hasn’t messed up your days.

the morning babel

“I say we take the hands off and nuke the clock from orbit. It’s the only way to be sure.”

Work has stagnated across the country, and thousands of people were found stumbling around the streets in their pyjamas and dressing gowns, after the annual thing that happens with the clocks once again caught everyone unawares.

Builder Mike Ock said “Has time gone forwards or backwards? Do I get up, or am I meant to stay in bed till it’s dark and/or light? Am I older or younger than I was?

“The clock on the oven says it is 7:30, but does that mean it is actually 8:30 or 6:30? I am completely freaking out.”

Wendy

View original post 218 more words

4 thoughts on “UK completely disoriented by thing that happens every year

  1. aguywithoutboxers

    LOL! Our time change happened several weeks ago. Funny how an annual event crates such confusion when we all know it will happen. Nice re-post, my friend! Much love and naked hugs! 🙂

    • I know huh? We all know it’s coming and remind ourselves, but yet get totally confused when we wake up on the day, comparing the time on different devices to figure out which one is right. I know I did lol

  2. Jetlag for poor people.

    I wanted to crack that joke on facebook, but left it too late. And I saw you on Roughseas wanting comments from religious bloggers, so I thought I’d oblige.

    Hello.

    • Well.. dunno if it was exactly a request for comments from religious bloggers, or more a giggle/dig against those closed-minded ones who’ve started following my blog.

      But hello to you too and thanks for taking the time to stop by 😀

Tell me what you think:

