Another Lazy Sunday

Standard

man-lying-couch-reading-newspaper-7923201Today’s been turning into a much lazier day than originally planned.

Unlike most Sundays, I was up at a reasonable time (10am is reasonable right? lol), made coffee, caught up on things on Twitter and Facebook (click the links to the right to follow me on either platform), read a couple blogs, and listened to the radio in the kitchen playing some fun upbeat tunes while playing on my iPad.

You know, a simple and chilled way to start the day, but still a bit productive.. Well more productive than lazing in bed. Lol

My initial plan for the day was to spend most of the afternoon writing some more, maybe finishing off the short story I’d started yesterday, but the grumbling in my stomach changed those plans.

I hadn’t had a chance to pick up some groceries the past couples days so didn’t have anything in the cupboard for breakfast, so I decided to head into Crystal Palace to treat myself to a late brunch at a little American-style diner before hitting the shops.

It was quite delicious, and was nice to linger over my coffee as I read some more on my Kindle (I’m currently rereading the A Song of Ice and Fire series, the books that the show Game of Thrones is based on… soooo excited for the upcoming series).

And of course, checking to see if there was anyone cute around on the apps.  😉

photo 1There’s not many gays in my area on the main apps I use (Scruff/Growlr), but I did end up chatting to a sexy beardy masseur who lives in the area.  We chatted about meeting up, but he was off to meet some clients and then some friends in town for dinner.

Too bad, though we did bump into each other briefly as I was on my way home from the grocery store.  Very cute indeed.

*Sigh*  Another time.. I hope.  😉

Once home, I was a complete lazy-ass and spent the rest of the afternoon on the sofa, listening to music and playing on the iPad once again.  Other than chatting to a couple mates, I spent most of the time browsing pics of some very sexy men.. Men that solely seem to exist in our fantasies.

Well, in my fantasies anyway.  LOLtumblr_lrj1b2wF261r22ghio1_500

Umm… anyway.  Despite my desire to be a bit more productive, it’s been a lovely chilled day.  And despite the prospect of going back to work tomorrow, I’m feeling quite relaxed at the moment.. and hope to stay that way throughout the evening.

Hope you’ve all had a nice, relaxing Sunday as well.  😀

7 thoughts on “Another Lazy Sunday

  1. aguywithoutboxers

    A fun lazy day is good for the soul and spirit. I’m glad that you’re feeling better, my blogging buddy! Have a very productive day tomorrow and a terrific week! 🙂

Tell me what you think:

