Life on a Roller-coaster

Standard

I truly can’t be the only person who feels like their life is like being on a roller-coaster – once one part of your life goes well (goes up) another goes to shit (goes down), and then repeat over and over..

20130917_quoteUntil you feel like you’re going to puke up the candy floss you just gobbled before getting on.

Ok, maybe that’s just a simplistic way of looking at things, but it can definitely feel that way somethings.

Or maybe that truly is just me and how I view my life.  Even when something is going well, I seem to be able to find something that isn’t, usually my (lack of a) love life or how my so-called career seems to have been pushed back to where I was almost a decade ago.

Alright.. can you tell I’m in a mood?

It’s not like my life is horrible at the moment – I’m working full time, I’ve got a roof over my head, I can afford to pay my bills and have enough food to eat.  That should be all that matters, right?  It’s definitely a hell of a lot better than where I was 6 months to a year ago..

But it isn’t because I’m lonely.. and sometimes when I get super lonely (and yes, sometimes super horny lol), nothing else matters and I somehow get a bit of tunnel vision when it comes to my life.  All I can see is how I’m cooking for one, spending my evenings by myself, and yes, going to bed alone.

Last night was a perfect example of all of this.. I was sat at home on a Saturday night with nothing to do and nowhere to go.  And the one guy I’d talked to earlier in the week who’d suggested we get together flaked out on me.  Instead he said he was going to play badminton.. on a Saturday night?

Of course I did have an offer to go meet a mate in town last night, but I had to decline as I haven’t been very mobile this weekend.  I have recurrent issues with my joints (namely my knees and ankles), and when I get a flare up it literally hurts to walk.  cuddle

So for obvious reasons, I wanted to stay close to home last night.. and if possible have someone come visit me.  And I don’t necessarily mean in a sexual way, it just would have been nice to have some company.

Ok.. All I really wanted someone to cuddle up to, I admit it.

Then to add even more insult to injury, there was a guy I was supposed to meet for coffee today that didn’t even bother to tell me beforehand that he couldn’t make it… Luckily I was still at home because I hadn’t heard from him to confirm (we hadn’t set a place to meet yet).  And it didn’t seem to occur to him that he should have messaged me earlier in the day, not half an hour after we were tentatively going to meet.

*Sigh*

Damn flaky guys.

I’m sure I’ll get past this bit of a low.. I’ll probably be on a up before I know it.

Gotta love the roller-coaster that is life.  Or so they tell me.  😉

Roller Coaster Great Ride

2 thoughts on “Life on a Roller-coaster

  1. aguywithoutboxers

    The roller coaster ride that is life is that way for us all. However, the alternative is no life whatsoever. I guess we just go for the ride! Much love and naked hugs!

Tell me what you think:

