All American Boy – Steve Grand

Standard

In honor of Independence Day in the US, I give you Steve Grand.

Steve GrandProbably the first openly gay COUNTRY singer.

His first ever single ‘All American Boy’ (released today on Independence Day) depicts how he falls in love with his best friend, only for his friend to reject his advances after a kiss while skinny-dipping drunk.  A typical story of unrequited love where the object of his affection only wants to stay friends.

All on the 4th of July of course. 😀

It’s an alright song, and he’s got a decent voice (I’m not a country fan personally..).  And oh my yes, he’s got a killer set of abs and lovely muscular arms.  There’s some definite eye-candy in the video below.  Hehe

Steve writes of his decision to make the video:

“I fought with who I was for most of my life. In every way a young person can fight with himself. But starting today… I’m laying it out there. I’m done playing it safe.”

grand-2 Good for him I say.  He’s being open and honest about who he is to ensure his fans get to know the real him.  And it also allows him to write music that is more encompassing to what is happening around him.

He further writes (I believe it was on Twitter):

“time to be brave. the world does not see change until it sees honesty. I am taking a risk here in many ways, but really there is no choice but to be brave. To not tell this story is to let my soul die. It is all I believe in. It is all I hold dear. We have all longed for someone we can never have… we all have felt that ache for our ‎#allamericanboy

first original song and music video. I gave everything for this. If my story makes even a couple people feel less alone in their aching, all the blood, sweat, tears, and soul I put into this project makes it worth it. Thanks for watching.”

What surprised me as I read about Steve is how he hasn’t gone down the usual studio, manager, label route.  In fact he has none of those things, and funded the video/record solely on his tip money from playing piano.grand-6

Hopefully as more people see this video and see how talented he is, and how marketable a hot gay country singer could be, he’ll be picked up in no time.  At least that’s my hope for him and that he finds success with his music going forward.

Enjoy the video.. and Happy Independence Day to all our American friends.  🙂

945039_143919635805647_1063683144_n

5 thoughts on “All American Boy – Steve Grand

  1. aguywithoutboxers

    Thanks, buddy, for informing us about him. All from your side of the Atlantic! 🙂 Much love and naked hugs!

  2. coltonisdope

    Reblogged this on coltonisdope and commented:
    I absolutely adored this! I have has these moments and know exactly how he feels. Wonderful!
    I hope this song ends up on the radio 🙂

  3. Super cute guys. I loved the nudity. I hope the one “straight” guy comes to his senses. The kissing and hugging were hottttt. I know what I’d like to do to both of them and it goes far beyond saying hello.

Tell me what you think:

