Love Somebody – Maroon 5

Standard

Adam Levine02Ahhh.. don’t know about you guys, but I’m always up for a bit of Adam Levine shirtlessness. 🙂

In Maroon 5‘s latest video, Levine (and the rest of the band… though no clue what the rest of them look like..) is shown sparingly through slashes of body paint.

It’s a cool video with an interesting concept.. The song’s alright as well, though dunno how catchy it is compared some of their past singles.

Of course half an hour after watching the video, the song’s chorus is still stuck in my head, so that’s a good sign I think. lol

It shouldn’t really come as a surprise that he’s got his shirt off in the video.  He seems to do that at any opportunity he can, along with pretty much the rest of his clothes.

And that’s definitely NOT a bad thing. 😉

Back in 2011, Levine did an infamous photo shoot for Cosmopolitan UK to raise awareness for prostate and testicular cancer.  The picture (see above) definitely got people’s attention as Levine stands completely nude with nothing but a woman’s hands covering his privates.

“I spend most of my life naked,” Levine explained to the magazine. “In fact, I often have to be told by the people around me that it’s inappropriate to be as naked as I am. But I live in California, where it’s always warm, so why not?”

But I think what I also like about this guy, other than he seems to come across as a pretty cool guy (if you’ve watched The Voice, you’ll know what I mean), but he’s also a huge advocate for gay rights since his brother is openly gay.  He discussed in several interviews, most notably in Out Magazine, how the family knew from a young age his brother Michael was gay, and how they embraced it from the beginning to ensure he knew he was loved and that he was ok.

Sound like a great, loving and accepting family to me.

adam levine - motorcycle

Ahh to be his helmet 😉

Here’s Maroon 5’s latest video ‘Love Somebody’.

Enjoy. 🙂

7 thoughts on “Love Somebody – Maroon 5

  1. aguywithoutboxers

    Cool post, my friend! And, of course, I support anyone in their expression of nudity! It is great that he’s supportive of his brother’s right to equality! Much love and naked hugs!

  2. Excellent post and a very interesting video. Now how I see it he is selling himself incredible well, great bod and and to top that he is talented as a singer. Work it baby, all the way to the bank.. I am not a tattoo fan but he looks good, very good actually… Ivan

    • Yeah he’s really done well for himself. The band is more popular than ever, he’s doing well on the US The Voice, plus he had a role in the latest series of ‘American Horror Story’. And yeah, it definitely helps that he’s pretty sexy lol

Tell me what you think:

