Free Your Mind – En Vogue

Standard

envogue311x233_thumbAhh the 90’s.  I definitely have some fond – and not so fond – memories of that decade.

Can you believe this song by En Vogue, probably one of their biggest hits, was released way back in 1992?  Doesn’t seem like it was that long ago does it?

Back in ’92, I was finishing high school and starting college.. and still learning who I was as a person.

Hell I think I still am. LOL

But I recall hearing this song and thinking it was absolutely amazing.  I felt it had a fantastic message to empower women while helping break down the barriers of prejudice and ignorance.

Think this song is still relevant today in many ways..

Enjoy 🙂

2 thoughts on “Free Your Mind – En Vogue

  1. It’s great to look back on the “old days” and remember where we have been and have got to. Hopefully we have learnt on the way and are still learning…. Hope you had a good weekend… Ivan

Tell me what you think:

