Westboro Equality House

Standard

WESTBORO-EQUALITY-HOUSE-large570

What a brilliant idea and good on Aaron Jackson of Planting Peace for coming up with it.

It’s been far overdue for someone to take a direct stand against the Westboro Baptist Church regarding their anti-gay antics and protests.

Westboro Equality House: Aaron Jackson Paints Rainbow Home Across From Anti-Gay Church.

According to Aaron himself:

“I read a story about Josef Miles, a 10-year-old kid who counter-protested the Westboro Baptist Church by holding the sign that says ‘God Hates No One,'” Jackson told The Huffington Post.

“I didn’t know anything about the church or where they were located, but that story kept popping up. And one night I wondered, Where is this church? I got on Google Earth, and I was ‘walking down the road,’ and I did a 360 view. And I saw a ‘For Sale’ sign sitting in the front yard of a house. Right away it hit me, Oh my gosh, I could buy a house in front of the WBC! And immediately I thought: And I’m going to paint that thing the color of the pride flag.

I think we definitely need more people in the world like him, doing the sort of things he is doing.. not just for the gay community, but for the world itself.

Every little bit makes the world a better place for everyone.

4 thoughts on “Westboro Equality House

  1. aguywithoutboxers

    After their history of “in your face” bigotry and hate, now the payback is “in your face” love. What goes around comes around. 🙂

  2. Is so strange how people use religion as the excuse of how wrong we all are. It’s actually peoples need to control and hide behind there own insecurities. What scares people about gay people. We are more than just bonking people. Great blog entry. Ivan.

Tell me what you think:

