The Ark – Let Your Body Decide

Standard

My friend in Luxembourg recently introduced me to a band called The Ark (http://www.thearkworld.com/), a Swedish glam-rock band.The_Ark_-_Prayer_For_The_Weekend

Their songs have been known to be ‘considered’ controversial, as they talk about coming out, gay adoption, and so forth.  But upon listening to them, it’s just good music in my opinion.

Of the songs I’ve listened to so far, I have to say I’ve enjoyed ‘Let Your Body Decide’ the most, and not just because it’s about letting your body decide which sex you’re attracted to. Or even that it was one if their first songs released.

It has a great sound, and is very catchy.  It was also used in the 2010 film ‘Super’ starring Ellen Page and Rainn Wilson… which I don’t remember if I finished watching, to be honest.  More of a cool factoid.  🙂

Enjoy!

 

Tell me what you think:

