Be back online soon…

Standard

Hi everyone!
Thought I’d take this rare opportunity of actually being online on a computer (flatmate’s Mac) and not on my iPhone to give a bit of an update.

I haven’t been able to get my laptop fixed as of yet, and I don’t think I’m going to.  According to a guy at work, it would cost about as much to fix my current lappie as it would to buy a new one.  And I think I’ve found one I really want through Play.com and HotUKDeals.com, where I’ve found an Acer laptop with loads of memory/hard drive space for £399, which is a pretty good price.

I haven’t decided 100% as of yet though.  Am still shopping around to see what’s available.  Never know, I may find a better deal out there somewhere…

As for other things in my life, things seem to be going really good.  James and I have settled into the new flat quite nicely (thanks to those that were able to make the housewarming party a few weeks back!!), and the flat has become home for both of us quite easily.

On top of this, I’ve really started to get into playing softball with the Raiders, and I even played in my first actual tournament yesterday in Richmond!  Admittedly, we didn’t do that great (loss 3, won 1), but we had a good day of it and it was great to play several actual games, instead of just the usual training sessions.  And it was terrific to get to know a few more of my fellow Raiders.

And today, I get to play some more, as today is the start of the Raider’s Sunday League, where there are teams comprised of people from all skill levels playing against each other.  It’ll be a great way to meet even more new people, which was the whole point of my joining this group: getting to socialize with other gay people outside of the bar scene, and getting some exercise at the same time.

As for work, well… I’m not going to go into that right about now.  You just never know who may be watching…

And as for my social/dating life .. well, there has been some stuff going on there lately, but I’m not going to go into it at the moment in order to protect the innocent.  The last thing I’d ever want to do is to hurt anyone…

So .. I think that’s it for the moment.  Again, sorry I haven’t been able to post more often lately.  But that will change very shortly.

Cheers!

~M

Tell me what you think:

