Dressing for an ‘Adventure’

Standard

img_0131Last weekend, I got to go see my first show in London’s West End .. and it couldn’t have gotten much gayer – I saw ‘Priscilla, Queen of the Desert – The Musical‘!  priscilla

The show, which was a hit in Australia for the past few years, just recently took over the theater made vacant by the now closed ‘Spamalot’, and is still currently in previews (this upcoming Tuesday is it’s official opening night).

Anyway, I got the ticket through Trish, who’s one of the girls on my bowling team, which was run by the London Raiders Gay & Lesbian Softball Club (more on them in an upcoming posting…).  She’d offered me a ticket last month at bowling, but I didn’t say yes until I knew for sure when I’d be moving into the new flat (again, another upcoming posting… damn, I’ll be busy!).

I was totally excited to go see this stage production.  I’d heard about the Australia run, and have been a huge fan of the movie for years, so was curious to see how it would translate onto the stage.

Admittedly, our tickets weren’t the best seats in the house.  Ok.. we were in the rafters, but what can you expect for £23?

And to be honest, who cares!!  What an amazing show!  It was absolutely FAB-U-LOUS!  *Snap!*

(Ok.. that was REALLY gay.. but it’s kinda appropriate.  lol)

Sure, we had to lean forward in our seats just so we could see about 80% of the stage (couldn’t see the front left part of the stage), but it really didn’t matter.  We could see the main action on stage, and could definitely hear the show.

To put it bluntly, they put on a bloody good show! 😉

If you’re a fan of musicals, or love(d) the movie, I’d highly recommend seeing this production.

I know I’ll be going back again.

3 thoughts on “Dressing for an ‘Adventure’

Tell me what you think:

