To Blog or Not to Blog

Standard

I’ve been debating over the last couple of days whether I’d write a certain posting or not.  You see, there is something that is very VERY personal going on, and I haven’t been able to decide if I should share my ordeal with my blogging followers.  And the last thing I’d want is to have people potentially judging me over my private shame, if you want to call it that.

And to be honest, how much information is too much?  Nowhere on this blog did I say I was going to bare all my closeted skeletons, or disclose 100% of every little thing that happens to me.

On the other hand (this is me playing devil’s advocate again..), how honest am I being to those who read my blog to find out what’s happening in my life?  I know there are a whole slew of people back in Canada, plus some friends I’ve made over here who live outside of London, who purposely check in every so often to see what I’m up to.

Then again, I do know of a few people that have a hard time reading my blog at times because of the content I put on here.  Especially when it’s at all sexual, which already makes me wonder if I’m pushing the barriers as it is.

So, what should I do?  I’d love to get some feedback from all of YOU about this.  How much info is too much?  Do you want to know it all, or would you rather I censor my life?

4 thoughts on “To Blog or Not to Blog

  1. syring71

    Martin,
    I am a firm believer in freedom of speech, expression and life. If you want to put anything on the blog (so long as it is legal) then you have every right to do so.

    I feel that your true friends will not judge you no matter what the content is…
    You as well as anyone know how private I am, but all in all I am a staunch supporter of my friends and do not judge them (only other people, lol).

    Always a supporter and friend!
    Remember my new fav. quote: “be a voice, not an echo!”.
    ss

  2. Meredith

    Always reading to see what’s happening. Never thought you were someone to worry about what other people thought…You should post what you want, when you want, about whatever you want. People make the choice to read it or not!! As always, be good…if not, be bad but have fun doing it!! I look forward to more of your blogging. Love ya cuz!!

  3. My take is – if you’re doubting about putting this information ‘out there’ – don’t. You keep the option of doing so when you get comfortable with the idea. But if you do put it out, you foreclose any option of not having put it out. When/if the time’s right, you’ll know.

Tell me what you think:

