Linking to Facebook

Standard

Ok… I’m have a ton of problems tonight trying to get this blog to automatically link and post on Facebook.

I did have it working fine for a little while through the RSS Feeds, but I noticed on the last few that it was only giving the first couple of lines of my blog entry… and didn’t give a link to the blog itself!

Alright, so after a bit of research, I added the ‘Next Big Thing!’ Widget to my Facebook account, because I’d read somewhere that it would link the two up.  So far, I’m not seeing anything at all… which is why I’m writing this, to see if the Widget actually works, or if I have to continue to manually link the two sites myself.

Joys of the internet…  🙂

3 thoughts on “Linking to Facebook

  1. mpwilson

    Don’t know how, but somehow I got a bunch of hits from a site called http://Alphainventions.com which basically looks for just updated blogs, and displays them.

    I went to the site, and you can enter your blog URL to promote it right away… and once I did, the traffic on the site JUMPED about 5 times!! Too amazing.

  2. mpwilson

    For me, since this is still a fairly new blog, I figured my Facebook would be a great place to get some interest in the blog. So far, not a ton, but a little.

    Thanks for the comments!

Tell me what you think:

